Local Festivals & Events Calendar

Welcome to our Local Event Calendar!

Here you will find information about ongoing events and activities in our region. The province of Nova Scotia hosts many events during the spring, summer and fall months and we would like to give our guests the opportunity to participate and/or visit any of these events while they are enjoying their stay with us! 

If you are traveling a certain date and you would like to know if there are any local events or activities that you or your family can participate in, you can find it here.

All events below are listed by date starting in May all the way down till the end of October. This way you will be able to quickly see what is going on in our region! We hope you will be able to enjoy some of these events and activities.

Local Markets:

We have also put together a small list of local farmers markets in the area. These markets are open every summer and are a great place to blend in with the local people of the surrounding towns. On these markets you get a chance to purchase fresh locally grown produce, fresh breads and treats from one of the local bakery's, local arts & crafts and much more! Be sure not to miss out on enjoying a beautiful summer day roaming around one of these markets.

 

 

Location Day & Time Opening dates
Hubbards Saturday's 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM May 8 - Oct 31
Upper Tantallon Tuesday's 2:00 PM - 6:00 PM June 16 - Oct 6
Mahone Bay N/A Closed for 2016
Lunenburg Thursday's starting May 26
Halifax Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Year round

Looking for directions to one of the events or markets? Please don't hesitate to drop in at the office and our staff will be happy to point you in the right direction!

2016 Event Calendar*:

Date: Event: Location: Website:
May 25 - May 30 Apple Blossom Festival The Valley www.appleblossom.com
N/A Multicultural Festival Halifax www.multifest.ca
Jun 24 - Jun 26 Privateer Days Liverpool www.privateerdays.ca
Jun 30 - Jul 7 Intern.TATTOO Festival Halifax www.nstattoo.ca
Jul 1 Canada Day N/A N/A
Jul 1 - Sep 6 Shakespeare by the Sea Halifax www.shakespearbythesea.ca
Jul 12 - Jul 17 Halifax Jazz Festival Halifax www.halifaxjazzfestival.ca
jul 9 Dragon Boat Festival Lake Banook www.dragonboat.halifax.ns.ca
Jul 7 - Jul 17 Festival of the Arts Peggy's Cove www.peggyscoveregion.com
N/A Treasures of Mahone Bay Mahone Bay www.mahonenay.com
Jul 27 - Aug 1 Intern. Busker Festival Halifax www.buskers.ca
Jul 29 - Aug 1 Natal Day Festival Halifax www.natalday.org
N/A Pirate Festival & Regatta Mahone Bay www.mahonebay.com
Aug 4 - Aug 7 Folk Harbour Festival Lunenburg www.folkharbour.com
Aug 10 - Aug 13 Chester Race Week Chester www.chesterraceweek.com
Sep 1 - Sep 11 Atlantic Fringe Festival Halifax www.atlanticfringe.ca
Sep 15 - Sep 22 Atlantic Film Festival Halifax www.atlanticfilm.com
N/A Fall Wine Festival Nova Scotia www.winesofnovascotia.ca
Sep 23 - Sep 25 Deep Roots Music Festival Wolfville www.deeprootsmusic.ca
Sep 23 - Sep 25 Great Scarecrow Festival Mahone Bay www.mahonebay.com
Oct 19 - Oct 22 Halifax Pop Explosion Halifax www.halifaxpopexplosion.com

Please drop us a quick email if you have any suggestions to add to our lists above!

 

*Larinda's Landing Oceanfront Cottages is not responsible for any dates or events that are listed wrong. It is the guests responsibility to check the dates with the official website and/or hosts of the event that they are planning to attent